Australia Tour of India 2023 As India name T20 star in squad for Aussie Tests (1)

Australia Tour of India 2023: As India name T20 star in squad for Aussie Tests

After 2022 came to a conclusion, team India began their new year’s campaign against Sri Lanka on January 3 and ran through January 15 of 2023. During this time, both teams played T20 and one-day series, with team India winning both of them. The New Zealand cricket team then traveled to India, where both teams competed in an ODI and T20 series. Australia’s cricket team will visit India after playing in New Zealand, and team India will host another home series with 4 test matches and 3 ODI matches. The BCCI announced the complete lineup and schedule for the upcoming home series between India and Australia. This post can tell you more about the Australia Tour of India 2023 Squad List.

Australia Tour of India 2023 Players List

SeriesAustralia Tour of India 2023
Date9th February 2023 to 22nd March 2023
India CaptainRohit Sharma (First 2 Test)
Australia CaptainPat Cummins (Test and ODI)
Matches4 Tests and 3 ODIs
Ind vs Aus Live Streaming Channel/OTTStar Sports Network and Disney Hotstar

Australia Tour of India 2023 Squad List

The Indian Cricket Team played a three-match ODI and three-match T20 series against New Zealand before to the India and Australia Series. The first one was played on January 18, 2023, Wednesday at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. The second one was played on January 21, 2023, Saturday at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. The third one was played on January 24, 2023, Tuesday at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. India won the first one-day international match with a score of 12 runs, followed by a victory of 8 wickets in the second ODI match, and a score of 90 runs in the third ODI match. The three-match ODI series was won by India.

Following the ODIs, the cricket teams of India and New Zealand played three T20 matches beginning on January 27, 2023, at the JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi. The final two contests took place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow, respectively, on January 29 and February 1, 2023. New Zealand won the first T20 match by 21 runs, and India won the second T20 match by 6 wickets. India defeated Pakistan by 168 runs in the third T20 encounter. The Indian Cricket Team prevailed 2-1 in the three-match T20 series.

The BCCI released the whole schedule from January 2023 to March 2023 on December 8, 2022. The Mastercard home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia will begin on the scheduled date, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). India’s 2023 domestic international campaign got underway in January with a three-match T20I and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. The three-match T20 and three-match ODI series has already been won by India. Beginning in early February 2023, team India also competed against the New Zealand Cricket Team and prevailed in those games. India will now compete against Australia. The Australia Tour of India 2023 Squad List may be seen here.

The first test match between India and Australia will take place on February 9, 2023, and the final test match will take place on March 13, 2023. The first test match will be contested at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur from February 9 to February 13, 2023. The next test matches will be contested at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi from February 17 through February 21, the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharmshala from March 1 through March 5, and the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from March 9 through March 13, respectively. The Australia Tour of India is shown here.

The BCCI released the lineup for the first two test matches against Australia on January 13, 2023. The first two tests against Australia will have Rohit Sharma as the team’s captain, with KL Rahul serving as vice-captain. Ishan Kishan and K S Bharat, two wicket keepers for Team India, are on staff. For the test matches, Ravindra Jadeja was also chosen, but his participation is contingent on his physical fitness. The team will announce later for the remaining games.

The following players will represent India in the 2023 test against Australia: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami

On January 11th, 2023, Cricket Australia released the Test squad for the forthcoming series. The Australian selection committee has chosen four spinners and five fast bowlers to take on India. The five fast bowlers are Lance Morris, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Scott Boland, and captain Pat Cummins. Starc will join the team later but will miss the first test in Nagpur due to a finger injury.

Pat Cummins (captain), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, and David Warner make up Australia’s test squad for the 2023 India tour.

Australia Tour of India Test Players List

S. No.India Players For Australia TestAustralia Players For India Test
1.Rohit Sharma (Captain)Usman Khawaja
2.KL Rahul (vice-captain)Matt Renshaw
3.Shubman GillSteven Smith
4.Suryakumar YadavDavid Warner
5.Cheteshwar PujaraTravis Head
6.Virat KohliMarnus Labuschagne
7.Shreyas IyerTodd Murphy
8.KS Bharat (wk)Ashton Agar
9.Ishan Kishan (wk)Cameron White
10.R. AshwinAlex Carey
11.Axar PatelPeter Handscomb
12.Kuldeep YadavPat Cummins (Captain)
13.Ravindra JadejaScott Boland
14.Mohd. ShamiJosh Hazlewood
15.Jaydev UnadkatNathan Lyon
16.Umesh YadavLance Morris
17.Mohd. SirajMitchell Starc
18.Mitchell Swepson

Similar Posts